Amor Deliria Nervosa

Standard

What if love is a disease?

image

I just finished reading Delirium, a novel written by Lauren Oliver this weekend and it really struck me. The story alone is brilliant but Oliver made it more tantalizing. Once you started, you just can’t get enough.

image

When I read the first chapters, I seriously thought it was kind of boring and corny. A world without love? Please. But as I read through the pages, I realized I was wrong. It is beautiful.

image

Lena, a typical 5″2 seventeen year old, is waiting for her cure- a cure to prevent the disease Amor Deliria Nervosa- when suddenly she falls in love.

image

For the expense of the future readers, I won’t spoil more. But as you read this story (please read this story), expect catching the disease. Because love is the dealiest of all deadly things. And suddenly you’ll realize you are lucky to feel it freely. This story will let you realize how powerful love is. It is strong enough to push you to limits for it, fight for it, live for it, and believe for betterment for it-for love.
image

2 responses »

  1. whoah this weblog is excellent i like reading your articles.
    Stay up the good work! You realize, lots of people are searching round for this information, you could aid them greatly.

Leave a comment